### KMCT COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING FOR WOMEN

#### (Run by: Kunhitharuvai Memorial Charitable Trust)





Kalanthode, NIT Campus (PO), Kozhikode - 673601 Ph: (0495) 2520952, 2289888, 2520954 Fax No: (0495) 2289952.

## INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has been established in the college as proposed by UGC and NAAC. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the Institution. It is the part of the Institution's system and work towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustained development.

### OBJECTIVES OF INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

- The Primary aim of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the College.
- The IQAC will provide greater clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement and facilitate internalization of the quality culture
- The IQAC will contribute towards enhancement and integration among the activities of the College and institutionalize many good practices
- To a heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement and facilitate internalization of the quality culture.
- To the enhancement and integration among the various activities of the institution and institutionalize many good practices.
- To provide a sound basis for decision making to improve institutional functioning
- To act as a change agent in the institution.
- To better internal communication.

# INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL-KMCTCEW-2023

Sl.No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Role in Committee
1	Dr. Jerlin Sheebha Anni	Principal-KMCTCEW	Chairperson
2	Mrs. Nutan Hegde	Dean-Biomedical Engineering Department	Convener
3	Mrs. Anu KS	HOD-Computer Science and Engineering Department	Member
4	Mrs.Sithara Parveen	Assistant Professor- Applied Science Department	Member
5	Mrs.MinilalSuraj	Assistant Professor- Biomedical Engineering Department	Member
6	Mrs.Deepa V	Assistant Professor-Civil Engineering Department	Member
7	Mrs. Jiji K	Librarian	Member